-
When planning a FusionAuth upgrade, will users be automatically logged out or will their client tokens be invalidated? What is the expected impact on active user sessions during the upgrade process?
-
Usually no, upgrades don't log users out or invalidate tokens.
The one exception is if your upgrade path includes v1.60.0, where some tokens may be invalidated. Even then, users with a refresh token should self-heal without needing to log in again.
For most upgrade scenarios, you can expect minimal impact on active user sessions.
-
D dan has marked this topic as solved
-
D dan moved this topic from Hidden