Usually no, upgrades don't log users out or invalidate tokens.

The one exception is if your upgrade path includes v1.60.0, where some tokens may be invalidated. Even then, users with a refresh token should self-heal without needing to log in again.

For most upgrade scenarios, you can expect minimal impact on active user sessions.